You Can Now Save Your Memories Using the New Snapchat ‘Memories’ Feature

Snapchat memories 
Snapchat’s new Memories feature in action 
 
Snapchat is growing up. Well, sort of. The ephemeral messaging app has added a new feature, Memories, that allows you to save your snaps and stories for posterity.
Available via an update for both Android and iOS versions of the app, Memories will let you swipe up from the bottom of the screen to see your saved snaps and stories, which you can then share with others.
If you’ve got a snap or story in Memories that’s a little too, shall we say, “adult,” you can mark it as My Eyes Only. To see those, you’ll have to enter a passcode.
Memories live on Snapchat’s own servers, and the company specifically goes out of its way to state that it doesn’t save every image from your phone’s camera roll — only those used in Memories.
snapchat memories save 
snapchat memories save
The new feature is a big change for Snapchat, which gained popularity by allowing users to share photos and short videos that self-destruct without leaving a trace. The idea allowed people, especially the app’s younger adopters, to send snaps without fearing they’d come back to haunt them in the future.
Memories doesn’t do anything to ruin the app for those kinds of users, but rather expands its usability. And that’s especially important as the number of older users, those between the ages of 25 and above, continues to increase.